Cabin Reviews

Write a Review
Woodbury, US
Reviewed: Oct 24, 2016
Property Manager
Property
The cabin exceeded our expectations - it was fabulous!
View Property: SCCR_Sunset_Paradise
Hazlehurst, US
Reviewed: Oct 24, 2016
Property Manager
They were wonderful, went out of their way to help we came in after hours.., Always very nice and helpful. We have rented with them for a few years now and have always had great experience with them would recommend them to anyone..
Property
The cabin was absolute wonderful so very clean everything that you needed we took our food and cook while we were there. The leaves were turning while we were there was beautiful. I would recommend this cabin to anyone, will diffently be back to stay again.
View Property: SCCR_Babbling_Brook
Fort Lauderdale, US
Reviewed: Oct 24, 2016
Property Manager
Everyone was friendly and easy to deal with. No surprises.
Property
We were so pleased to stay at Above it all, We planned a family vacation there and during the stay our son proposed to his now fiance on the back porch overlooking the mountains. We have amazing pictures and memories. Loved it!
View Property: SCCR_Above_It_All
Lutz, US
Reviewed: Oct 24, 2016
Property Manager
Everyone at SCC was great from making our reservation, to checking in, to handling our call when we found damage at check in. There when we needed them, but not butting in when we didn't need them (it was our anniversary you know :)
Property
BR Suite 2 was exactly as portrayed in photos but feels bigger once you get there because of the 11' ceilings and 8' doors I suspect. Very spacious, huge furnished balcony with excellent live music each night in courtyard below (that ends at 10pm). It was just the two of us for a romantic anniversary getaway but with 2 huge Master Suites and Master Baths BR Suite 2 will be the ideal place to bring our best friends back with us next time. Five Star experience!
View Property: SCCR_Blue_Ridge_Suite_2
Weirsdale FL, US
Reviewed: Oct 24, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: SCCR_Mountain_High_Lodge
Pensacola, US
Reviewed: Oct 23, 2016
Property Manager
Reserving the cabin was easy and when we asked to extend an additional hour till check out, it was granted.
Property
We loved everything about the cabin. We are outdoor people and we turned off the AC and opened windows and doors and enjoyed some Classic county music playing from the Sirius XM radio on the TVs. The cabin was very clean but with opening the windows we noticed that the windows needed some cleaning. Overall an amazing vacation and we will be back!
View Property: ZZ_SCCR_Luxury_Above_The_Clouds
Newnan, US
Reviewed: Oct 22, 2016
Property Manager
Very friendly and efficient
Property
Absolutely loved this cabin. Close to town, easy drive to get there. Cabin was spacious and comfortable. Loved sitting on the porch overlooking the creek and our dog loved the yard where she could walk and play. Looking forward to coming back!!
View Property: SCCR_Creek_Side_Hideaway
Chalmette, US
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2016
Property Manager
The staff is extremely friendly,helpful, and patient.
Property
The Crow's Nest was perfectly suited for our disabled family member who is in a wheelchair. She was extremely comfortable the entire trip and was very impressed that she was able to be with the family both on the main floor,as well the lower level. Having access to both bathrooms was also impressive!
View Property: SCCR_Crows_Nest
Winder, US
Reviewed: Oct 19, 2016
Property Manager
Everyone we spoke with was very nice.
Property
This property was a great property for enjoying the outdoors and gives a peaceful, relaxing getaway.
View Property: SCCR_Pates_Escape
Wetumpka, US
Reviewed: Oct 17, 2016
Property Manager
excellent
Property
excelleent
View Property: SCCR_Blue_Ridge_Suite_1
Tucker, US
Reviewed: Oct 13, 2016
Property Manager
Your team was amazing. Every single step of the way - from email to phone conversations - were wonderful. Thank you so much for that - it made all the difference!
Property
The property was absolutely wonderful. Everything was done at a very high level. Excellent stay and we will be back for sure!
View Property: SCCR_Big_Bens_View
Ankeny, US
Reviewed: Oct 13, 2016
Property Manager
We arrived late due to traffic we encountered in Chattanooga. The staff worked with us setting up our late arrival. The staff was also very helpful before we came when we contacted them with some questions.
Property
Overall the stay was very good. We enjoyed the cabin and the area. The only issue we had was the first night we were there......we killed two very large spiders in the basement bathroom and during the night we heard loud thuds off and on throughout the night. We realized later it was acorns falling from a tree hitting the metal roof. We would stay again for sure.
View Property: SCCR_Altitude_Adjustment
Eagon, US
Reviewed: Oct 13, 2016
Property Manager
They were all great, very helpful.
Property
Beautiful cabin, great views, very peaceful & secluded.
View Property: SCCR_Grand_View
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2016
Property Manager
Team members were very courteous and professional.
Property
Property was perfect! Well, wish the leaves had already changed, visited at the beginning of the leaf changing. Views were spectacular!! Cabin was very clean and comfortable! Checking in and out was easy! Will visit/stay with Southern Comfort again!
Middleburg, US
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2016
Property Manager
They were very welcoming and friendly.
Property
The property was breathtaking and exactly as we hoped. It was perfect for all of us and everyone had a great time.
View Property: SCCR_Celtic_Clouds
Largo, US
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2016
Property Manager
Very friendly and helpful
Property
Great house. Very well equipped. Used the grill every day. Even had laundry which I didn't think I would use, but I did which was helpful. Great view! Very relaxing
View Property: SCCR_Bear_Paw
Conyers, US
Reviewed: Oct 6, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: SCCR_Blue_Ridge_Suite_3
Rydal, US
Reviewed: Oct 5, 2016
Property Manager
We communicated with several different people, and every time was a pleasant experience. Everyone was was eager to help, and the response time was very quick!
Property
We were so impressed with the cleanliness of this property. inside the kitchen and bathroom cabinets were spotless. Even the pot holders were clean. Most cleaning services miss those types of details, but that was not the case with this property. I am super duper concerned about cleanliness, and we were super duper pleased with how clean everything was! Thank you soooo very much!!!
View Property: SCCR_At_Heavens_Gate
Reviewed: Oct 4, 2016
Property
The property was beautiful and very peaceful
View Property: SCCR_Down_On_The_Creek
Reviewed: Oct 4, 2016
Property
Loved our stay! The cabin was spacious, but cozy. The view from the deck was beautiful. Would love to return during the winter for a cozy weekend in front of the fire.
View Property: SCCR_Tir_Na_Nog
Hawthorne, US
Reviewed: Oct 1, 2016
Property Manager
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The check-in process was painless and smooth
Property
I really enjoyed everything about my stay. I have already recommended this cabin to several people and my future husband and I plan on making this an annual trip.
View Property: SCCR_Two_Waters
anderson, US
Reviewed: Aug 7, 2016
Property Manager
The check-in process was easy and everything was ready as promised (cabin, zipline reservations, etc.). They were knowledgeable about the area.
Property
We did not want to leave. We absolutely loved our week in the cabin. The views are breathtaking and ever changing. If we had never left the cabin, we'd have been perfectly content. We'll be back!
View Property: SCCR_The_Moon_Kiss
Eagleville, US
Reviewed: Aug 6, 2016
Property Manager
Top notch! Attention to detail, knowledgeable. But most of all their display of compassion to ensure our stay was perfect. Even contacted us during our stay to ask if we needed anything. My compliments!
Property
Our first time to Blue Ridge, we chose the Copper Owl. The cabin was beautiful, perfect in every way. Convenience to everything we wanted to do was a huge plus. We are planning to return in the fall
View Property: SCCR_Copper_Owl
Destin, US
Reviewed: Aug 5, 2016
Property Manager
Kimberly went above and beyond to ensure we were able to log on to the internet. My husband had work that he needed to complete while we were on vacation and not being able to access the internet would have been a problem. She was very helpful and responsive to our needs. When we checked in she took the time to suggest activities and places to eat.
Property
The view from the porch of the cabin is even better than the picture on your website. The cabin was comfortable and spacious. The appliances were up to date and easy to use. We had a wonderful time!
View Property: SCCR_The_Moon_Kiss
Roswell, US
Reviewed: Aug 3, 2016
Property Manager
Your team was incredible to work with...from the planning process, to our check-in to our departure. Everything was perfect. I loved how much information your team provided me at check-in. There was so much to see and do in the Blue Ridge area, and their attention to making sure I was comfortable with my surroundings made the adventure much more enjoyable.
Property
Big Ben's View was everything your website promised it would be! Everything you listed about the property was 100% accurate and exceeded our expectations. It met every aspect of our needs and was beyond our expectations from the second we walked in the door. Well appointed with everything we could have possibly needed!The house was incredibly clean upon our arrival and it immediately felt like home away from home. I loved reading all of the positive comments and stories of family vacations and special occasions in the guest register book as their mirrored our experiences! We're already planning our next visit this Fall and will be telling all of our friends to book their next mountain vacation with Southern Comfort Cabin Rentals!
View Property: SCCR_Big_Bens_View