Cabin Reviews

Write a Review
Alachua, US
Reviewed: Jun 12, 2020
Property Manager
All of my personal interaction with the staff was polite and professional.
Property
Really enjoyed the cabin. It was close to town but still felt secluded. Quiet neighborhood. Great location, cabin was clean. Score would have been higher but the hot tub was leaking and we were not notified of this.
View Property: SCCR_At_Heavens_Gate
Perry, US
Reviewed: Jun 12, 2020
Property
View Property: SCCR_Creek_Side_Hideaway
Estero, US
Reviewed: Jun 11, 2020
Property Manager
Returned phone call before trip. Cleaning associate was very nice. Otherwise, no interaction with staff.
Property
Overall cabin worked for our needs. Just wished we could have gotten information on Sunday because we had to leave early in the morning to make it by 3:00. Destination easy but recommend large SUV or truck. Incline and hills tough to navigate at times. Paved roads were a plus along with location near downtown blue ridge. Cabin worn and you can hear people talk and walk from room to room. Porch with jacuzzi was nice and in the front of cabin. Location to downtown blue ridge and close to trails in Aska area.
View Property: SCCR_Gods_Glory
Pace, US
Reviewed: Jun 11, 2020
Property Manager
Overall good. Wish there was an easier way to reach you during open hours right now. I had to leave messages that went unanswered and try calling again hours later to get a person. This has only been our experience at this visit. May be due to the covid restrictions, hopefully this improves again.
Property
Thank you. We are overall impressed as always. Only issue was this apartment has very steep and narrow stairs to the upper and lower floors, not wide enough for entire foot to rest on the step. Maybe this should be indicated in the listing somehow for those with disabilities. Fortunately, I was able to walk outside to get downstairs, otherwise I would not have been able to access the lower floor and hot tub area. The handrail on the steps to the lower floor on the right hand side is impeded because it is directly against another piece of wood. I could not grasp it to help myself down. There is a rail on the left side as well but these steps would require me to use both hands at all times. Otherwise we really enjoyed this cabin. It was fantastic for our dog too. Dog run was great. Provided a safe area for the dog to run all around but not be loose as it was well gated.
View Property: SCCR_Falling_Leaf
Dunwoody, US
Reviewed: Jun 11, 2020
Property Manager
Generally, everything was fine, thank you.
Property
Nice place overall. We would probably look for a different cabin next time, but this worked out pretty well. Thanks. The basement level wasn't very comfortable. It was freezing and this is where my kids were sleeping. The air conditioner intake was in this room so it was also loud.
View Property: SCCR_Away_From_Everyday
Reviewed: Jun 11, 2020
Property Manager
Property
This cabin is spectacular. Everything one needs and then some. Love the kitchen island! It makes plenty of room for everyone to pitch in at meal times. The deer that greeted us, upon arrival, was an exciting welcome! The property is clean and well kept. The size and layout provide gathering areas, as well as, areas to get away from the activities. Everything was there that one needs. Im not a tv person so having other activities available was great.
View Property: SCCR_Hidden_Escape
Jackson, US
Reviewed: Jun 11, 2020
Property Manager
Thank you for an awesome stay. We will be back!! Check in was easy. The view from the porch was amazing. The house is beautiful and true to the pictures on the website. We really enjoyed our time here. We will be back. We actually used our GPS and it got us directly to the house. The directions were coming from Atlanta and we were coming from Chatanooga.
Property
Very peaceful. The house is gorgeous and the view is magnificent. We will be back! Check in was easy. The view from the porch was amazing. The house is beautiful and true to the pictures on the website. We really enjoyed our time here. We will be back. We actually used our GPS and it got us directly to the house. The directions were coming from Atlanta and we were coming from Chatanooga.
View Property: ZZ_SCCR_Almost_Like_Home
Loxahatchee, US
Reviewed: Jun 11, 2020
Property Manager
Weve always had good experiences.
Property
Very pleasant! Location was convenient, easily accommodating a family of four
View Property: SCCR_Bear_Necessities
pace, US
Reviewed: Jun 10, 2020
Property Manager
Very helpful. Very friendly staff.
Property
We all loved this property and plan on coming back! Absolutely beautiful cabin. Fully furnished and beautifully decorated. Favorites: The view from the middle and upper deck and outdoor seating to eat or just relax. Also the downstairs game room.
View Property: SCCR_Yogi`s_Retreat
Brookhaven, US
Reviewed: Jun 10, 2020
Property Manager
We have rented many times through Southern Comfort Cabin Rentals and the service has always been exceptional. Calls are answered or returned promptly and everyone is very knowledgeable and pleasant. Southern Comfort is always the first company we search for rental homes in the Blue Ridge area.
Property
The house is fabulous. Every room has charm and character. The home is light filled with wonderful views from the kitchen, dining room and living room. The deck is the absolute best. Comfortable furniture. And the deck is wide enough that afternoon sun nor the average rain shower is an issue. We enjoyed the deck throughout the day, whatever the weather conditions. The only reason we did not give this home a 10 is that you do hear vehicle traffic from the busy street below. While initially dismayed to hear this, we quickly realized that it was background noise that disappeared from our minds, particularly when we played some music (on a speaker that we brought). This would not dissuade us from renting this home again. In fact, we are sad that it is not available for our next planned stay in Blue Ridge. Quiet getaway - with long range mountain views!
View Property: SCCR_New_Heights
Jonesboro, US
Reviewed: Jun 9, 2020
Property Manager
Very informative and direct...willing to help in any manner possible to ensure that your stay is a success. Very easy onsite check-in and quick access to cabin....very close and convenient to downtown Blueridge. Southern Comfort Cabin Rentals is very organized and detailed-oriented in terms of all policies and procedures before, during, and after your stay.
Property
FUN! FUN! RELAXING! PEACEFUL! Private and cozy! The Bear's Den was very clean and welcoming....loved the fact the it's practically a smart house with easy controls for heat/air, lights, fans. ...etc. Every tool and appliance that a cook would need. Overall,anything you may not think to bring is probably already there and readily available. This was a plus! Favorites: Outdoor deck and fireplace area....lots of comfortable seating and lighting! Great property for relaxing entertainment.
View Property: SCCR_The_Bears_Den
Lithonia, US
Reviewed: Jun 9, 2020
Property
View Property: ZZ_SCCR_Laurel_Ridge
Seminole, US
Reviewed: Jun 8, 2020
Property Manager
The only member we ever spoke to was Brian for after hour service, but he was very friendly and attentive. Even answered questions I had about other cabins and me possibly purchasing a cabin in the future. Already had several people ask me where I booked and I have shared your site. Very user friendly process to find and rent the best cabin.
Property
It was a great family adventure that will keep us coming back in the not too distant future.
View Property: ZZ_SCCR_Almost_Like_Home
Cocoa, US
Reviewed: Jun 8, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: SCCR_Creek_Side_Hideaway
DECATUR, US
Reviewed: Jun 8, 2020
Property Manager
overall wonderful experience. Great instructions, great customer service,
Property
i had a party of 7 and we had a great time!! From the time we stepped foot in the cabin it was a breath of fresh air. The jacuzzi was pefect. Sitting on the balcony watching the scenery while drinking coffee. More than enough space for everyone!!! Thank you SCCR for your great hospitality and Dancing Bear for the overall experience. My birthday was a success. Highly Recommended. Favorites: the hot tub and game room. Honestly every part of the house was perfect
View Property: ZZ_SCCR_Dancing_Bear
Middleburg, US
Reviewed: Jun 8, 2020
Property
View Property: SCCR_Ole_Bear_Paw_Cabin
Melbourne, US
Reviewed: Jun 8, 2020
Property Manager
Err friendly and accommodating. Very easy to work with.
Property
Really enjoyed the cabin and property. Nice location and great cabin for our needs.
View Property: SCCR_Creek_Side_Hideaway
Lavergne, US
Reviewed: Jun 8, 2020
Property
View Property: SCCR_Boo_Bear
Carrollton, US
Reviewed: Jun 8, 2020
Property
View Property: SCCR_Heavenly_Grounds
Montgomery, US
Reviewed: Jun 8, 2020
Property
View Property: SCCR_Aska_Lodge
Atlanta, US
Reviewed: Jun 8, 2020
Property Manager
Everyone has been super friendly.
Property
Fantastic!Beautiful home in the heart of Blue Ridge. Walk to everything! We walked to the Black Sheep and the Rum Cake Lady for fantastic meals. Make sure to check out Grumpy Old Man Brewery. We only cooked once, but the kitchen is well stocked with good pots and pans and a Kitchen Aid mixer. The rooftop patio was a lovely place to sip coffee. All the beds were very comfortable.
View Property: SCCR_Main_&_Main
Auburndale, US
Reviewed: Jun 7, 2020
Property Manager
Rental process went very well
Property
Loved everything about this place
View Property: SCCR_Choctaw_Ridge
Atlanta, US
Reviewed: Jun 7, 2020
Property
View Property: SCCR_Main_Street_Cottage
tarpon springs, US
Reviewed: Jun 7, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: SCCR_Amazing_View
Atlanta, US
Reviewed: Jun 7, 2020
Property Manager
Great experience. The cabin is clean and supplied with things you may need.
Property
Our stay was awesome. We enjoyed the peace and fresh air. The cabin was lovely. More than enough room for our party of 6. Kids had a great time also. The cabin is clean and supplied with things you may need. We loved the decks/patios. We do wish they were all screened in. The views were amazing.
View Property: SCCR_Bearing_Haus