Your North Georgia mountain vacation awaits! Our team is here for you with local travel information: Updates

Cabin Reviews

Write a Review
Newport Richie, US
Reviewed: Nov 11, 2016
Property Manager
Anytime me or my family had a question the team was very helpful and knowledgeable.
Property
This was the cleanest cabin i have been in and was very impressed with that. loved the whole cabin!
View Property: SCCR_Choctaw_Ridge
Freeport, US
Reviewed: Nov 11, 2016
Property Manager
Property
The home was very beautiful and much more than we expected. Very spacious for four adult and two children. The only problem we had was hooking up to Wifi. The password kept coming up as incorrect. We did not call the after hours number because we understand as business owners ourself the last thing you want when you are off work is to have to deal with "work". We stayed busy doing other stuff and when we really needed to get online we had out hotspot. We will definitely be back.
View Property: SCCR_Awesome_Retreat
Monroe, US
Reviewed: Nov 10, 2016
Property Manager
The members was so friendly, warm, inviting and very family orientated
Property
Mile High was absolutely beautiful and it had the perfect setting as we took in God's beautiful creations.
View Property: SCCR_Mile_High
CORDELE, US
Reviewed: Nov 10, 2016
Property Manager
I have used SCCR for several years and have found the entire team to be friendly, knowledgeable, and so very easy to work with!
Property
Our stay at Copper Owl was an excellent experience! This cabin is well kept and beautifully furnished. There was a ton of great movies and music for entertainment in the evenings. I am sure that we will be staying here again!
View Property: SCCR_Copper_Owl
Atlanta, US
Reviewed: Nov 10, 2016
Property Manager
Property
We had an absolutely wonderful vacation and the cabin was perfect & cozy. The trip was the perfect mix of relaxing, hiking, and shopping (we love Blue Ridge). We can't wait to come back!
View Property: SCCR_Evening_Shade
Orlando, US
Reviewed: Nov 8, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: SCCR_Above_It_All
Reviewed: Nov 5, 2016
Property Manager
Everyone very efficient and helpful.
Property
Loved, loved, loved every minute of this stay. Very quiet and peaceful. I've stayed in a lot of different cabins in the mountains, but this was the absolute ultimate. Loved the daily visit from Scooter, a dog from someone whom lives close by. We will rent this cabin again in the very near future. Awesome!!!!!!
Pensacola, US
Reviewed: Nov 5, 2016
Property Manager
The people I had contact were awesome!
Property
Our stay was great, was a little disappointed that we paid to rent a cabin with an outdoor fireplace and then. Ecause of the burn ban could not use it, overall it was awesome
View Property: SCCR_Aska_Lodge
Albany, US
Reviewed: Nov 3, 2016
Property Manager
The guest services team were very pleasant and helpful. Our only unpleasant experience was the extremely limited parking accommodations at the check in facility were extremely limited at check in time.
Property
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Tir Na Nog. The panoramic views from the two comfortable porches were breath taking. Pleasantly cool weather and the availability of a very ample supply of seasoned wood allowed us to enjoy a cozy fire each night in the wood burning fireplace. Family area furnishings were very comfortable and kitchen was well equipped. We look forward to another visit next fall.
View Property: SCCR_Tir_Na_Nog
North Fort Myers, US
Reviewed: Nov 3, 2016
Property Manager
Everyone was friendly and knowledgeable about the area.
Property
Have booked with you in the past and will continue in the future. Southern Comfort maintains beautiful properties.
View Property: SCCR_Bella_Vista
Whiteford, US
Reviewed: Nov 2, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: SCCR_Creek_Side_Hideaway
Yulee, US
Reviewed: Nov 2, 2016
Property Manager
Each time I spoke with someone on the phone in preparation for my trip they were very courteous and helpful. When I arrived for check-in, Kim was very efficient and accomodating. Information given was accurate and beneficial. Upon arrival to the cabin, we discovered the downstairs bathroom sink was clogged and Kim sent out housekeeping to clear it within an hour of my call. The staff I worked with were wonderful.
Property
The property was clean and the location was perfect for our family. We especially enjoyed the outside fireplace and the fire pit. We brought wood for the fire pit as was instructed, but the property was well-stocked for the house fireplace. The beds were all comfortable. The only complaint is that the downstairs recliners in the game room were old and uncomfortable, but very little time was spent there so it didn't really matter. The kitchen was well stocked with what we needed for making meals. The pantry shelves were a plus for providing storage for what we brought. The cabin decor was delightful and gave it a real mountain cabin feel.
View Property: SCCR_Papa_Bears_Den
Evanston, US
Reviewed: Oct 31, 2016
Property Manager
Team members were excellent and very knowledgeable about the surrounding area. They recommended several things to do, which we throughly enjoyed.
Property
Amazing property to stay at. Views were amazing with the fall leaves. Property was secluded, which was exactly as described in the property description.
View Property: SCCR_Baby_Bear_Retreat
Bonifay, US
Reviewed: Oct 30, 2016
Property Manager
Excellent. Very helpful and very quick responses. Friendly and professional.
Property
We'll be back!
View Property: SCCR_The_Moon_Kiss
Senoia, US
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2016
Property Manager
Everyone I spoke with and dealt with from your company was professional and extremely helpful.
Property
The property was even better than the pictures described it. The views alone from the back of the house are worth the stay. You could stay there the whole time and never be bored.
View Property: SCCR_Skys_The_Limit
Dothan, US
Reviewed: Oct 27, 2016
Property Manager
Everyone we spoke with was so nice! Your team is wonderful!
Property
Wonderful Lodge is indeed, just that, Wonderful! The views were lovely and the butterfly garden out back was such a special touch. I actually spent much of my time on the porches, sighhh...we were in Heaven. The cabin is lovely and tastefully decorated, but oh so comfortable. Yep, we will see you again!
View Property: SCCR_Wonderful_Lodge
Peachtree City, US
Reviewed: Oct 27, 2016
Property Manager
Everyone was very friendly and pleasant.
Property
We had a really nice weekend! The property was fun and relaxing. I'm sure we'll stay at one of your properties again soon!
View Property: SCCR_Mountain_Sunset
Lake Waynoka, US
Reviewed: Oct 27, 2016
Property Manager
Very friendly and knowledgeable.
Property
Beautiful, well maintained, and well stocked.
View Property: SCCR_Big_Creek_Cabin
Cumming, US
Reviewed: Oct 27, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: SCCR_Fireside_Bluff
atlanta, US
Reviewed: Oct 26, 2016
Property Manager
Everyone was super friendly and helpful.
Property
The property was everything we hoped for. The view off the balcony overlooking the hills was spectacular. We enjoyed watching the meteor shower from the hot tub and the balcony.
View Property: ZZ_SCCR_Choctaw_Mountain_Lodge
Rochelle, US
Reviewed: Oct 25, 2016
Property Manager
Always EXCELLENT! May GOD BLESS YALL!
Property
Restful! Enjoyable! Everything we expected & needed!
View Property: SCCR_Fireside_Bluff
Woodbury, US
Reviewed: Oct 24, 2016
Property Manager
Property
The cabin exceeded our expectations - it was fabulous!
View Property: ZZ_SCCR_Sunset_Paradise
Hazlehurst, US
Reviewed: Oct 24, 2016
Property Manager
They were wonderful, went out of their way to help we came in after hours.., Always very nice and helpful. We have rented with them for a few years now and have always had great experience with them would recommend them to anyone..
Property
The cabin was absolute wonderful so very clean everything that you needed we took our food and cook while we were there. The leaves were turning while we were there was beautiful. I would recommend this cabin to anyone, will diffently be back to stay again.
View Property: SCCR_Babbling_Brook
Fort Lauderdale, US
Reviewed: Oct 24, 2016
Property Manager
Everyone was friendly and easy to deal with. No surprises.
Property
We were so pleased to stay at Above it all, We planned a family vacation there and during the stay our son proposed to his now fiance on the back porch overlooking the mountains. We have amazing pictures and memories. Loved it!
View Property: SCCR_Above_It_All
Lutz, US
Reviewed: Oct 24, 2016
Property Manager
Everyone at SCC was great from making our reservation, to checking in, to handling our call when we found damage at check in. There when we needed them, but not butting in when we didn't need them (it was our anniversary you know :)
Property
BR Suite 2 was exactly as portrayed in photos but feels bigger once you get there because of the 11' ceilings and 8' doors I suspect. Very spacious, huge furnished balcony with excellent live music each night in courtyard below (that ends at 10pm). It was just the two of us for a romantic anniversary getaway but with 2 huge Master Suites and Master Baths BR Suite 2 will be the ideal place to bring our best friends back with us next time. Five Star experience!
View Property: SCCR_Blue_Ridge_Suite_2