Your North Georgia mountain vacation awaits! Our team is here for you with local travel information: Updates

Cabin Reviews

Write a Review
Smyrna, US
Reviewed: Jun 15, 2020
Property
View Property: SCCR_Bear_Butte
Tunnel Hill, US
Reviewed: Jun 15, 2020
Property Manager
I had to call when we arrived because our door code wouldnt work. The lady on the phone was very helpful and friendly and got the issue resolved quickly. I also called on check out day to inquired about where to leave the trash, since there were no outside cans. The lady was friendly and told me to leave them in the house and shed have maintenance take care of it. Our stay was excellent, our whole experience was excellent!!
Property
We LOVED everything about it and will be returning!! Our stay was excellent, our whole experience was excellent!! This cabin was perfect! From the size of the cabin to the location...everything was perfect! I spent 80% of our visit on the back porch!!
View Property: SCCR_Beary_Cozy
Marietta, US
Reviewed: Jun 15, 2020
Property Manager
Mostly e interactions. Single call early on in process was very pleasant and helpful. Easy to deal with, very precise and pleasant, nice selection of cabins.
Property
Love the location and the overall set up of the house, really ideal for a reasonably large groups. Bedrooms, bathrooms are very spacious and nice. The dock is in great shape, good place to swim and launch our kayak. Overall enjoyed our stay as expected. We cook a lot and found the utensils, especially pots and pans, just acceptable. AC/technology worked well. Easy to get to Blue Ridge and activities for property. Nice that part of the driveway is paved, always a plus. 4 wheel drive for the driveway (we have it) is a big plus.
View Property: SCCR_Tall_Timber_Cove
Cleveland, US
Reviewed: Jun 15, 2020
Property Manager
The team at SCCR is wonderful to work with, very friendly and professional. Company is great to work with and the selection of rentals is outstanding!
Property
Perfect location, we will definitely be back! The place is beautiful. The balcony that overlooked Main Street.
View Property: SCCR_Blue_Ridge_Suite_3
Duluth, US
Reviewed: Jun 15, 2020
Property Manager
Fantastic team! Everyone was incredibly helpful and thorough. Great & thorough communication. Nice to be able to enter/exit cabin through key codes. Cabin was well appointed and thoroughly cleaned. Thank you!!! I've already recommended the cabin as well as Southern Comfort Cabin Rentals to multiple friends. Excited to go back! The power went out for several hours the first night because of a storm. The after hours specialist was kind and informative
Property
The cabin is terrific. We loved the train theme and layout with the loft. The lake view was perfect and serene. We thoroughly enjoyed relaxing on the porch and in the jacuzzi. So many! We loved the dcor, loft, vistas, jacuzzi and accessibility.
View Property: SCCR_All_Aboard
Murfreesboro, US
Reviewed: Jun 15, 2020
Property Manager
great, I had to call the day before our arrival to get our door codes and Brittany was very nice and took care of my request.
Property
perfect walkable location to restaurants and shops! perfect downtown location. clean, fully stocked. great porch!
View Property: SCCR_Blue_Ridge_Suite_1
Vero Beach, US
Reviewed: Jun 14, 2020
Property Manager
We had no need to speak with anyone because everything was perfect.
Property
We have rented other vacation properties in various areas in the past and this rental surpassed our expectations. The instructions were informative, the property was well maintained, and the overall experience was fantastic. We have already recommended this home to our friends. The cabin was very welcoming. The kitchen had everything needed to make all our meals, the bathrooms were clean and they had complimentary shampoos and conditioners. It was beautiful.
View Property: SCCR_Reel_Creek_Lodge
Guyton, US
Reviewed: Jun 14, 2020
Property Manager
The staff was ver responsive and were very nice. The house was very clean and up-to-date.
Property
Wonderful Lodge was an amazing cabin that not only offered privacy and forever views, but was nicely appointed and kept us very entertained for those times we did not leave. I honestly did not want to leave! One word says it all, wonderful! The house was very clean and up-to-date.
View Property: SCCR_Wonderful_Lodge
Cartersville, US
Reviewed: Jun 14, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: SCCR_Main_Street_Suite
Marco Island, US
Reviewed: Jun 13, 2020
Property Manager
Everyone was very helpful!
Property
This was by far the best family gathering we have ever had!! We had 10 adults and 4 kids. There was plenty of room for everyone to have their space. And fun memories were made by all!! The back porch!!! The yard was wonderful with the kids. They loved the lighting Bugs!! And the dock was amazing!
View Property: SCCR_Blue_Ridge_Lake_Retreat
Douglasville, US
Reviewed: Jun 13, 2020
Property Manager
Great service and very nice cabins
Property
Our stay was great and cant wait to come back. Our cabin had enough space for our family, plenty of activities
View Property: SCCR_Falling_Leaf
Decatur, US
Reviewed: Jun 13, 2020
Property Manager
Very prodessional
Property
One of the best experiences I have had at a mountain retreat!!! The view from our cabin was amazing!!! The cabin is very clean. We all said the beds were soooo comfortable.
View Property: SCCR_Wonderful_Lodge
Tallahassee, US
Reviewed: Jun 13, 2020
Property
View Property: SCCR_Absolute_Relaxation
Woodstock , US
Reviewed: Jun 12, 2020
Property Manager
They seems to be friendly people who are very organized in the way they handle the reservations.
Property
Well kept cabin, very clean, beautiful view.
View Property: SCCR_A_Mornings_Mist
Alachua, US
Reviewed: Jun 12, 2020
Property Manager
All of my personal interaction with the staff was polite and professional.
Property
Really enjoyed the cabin. It was close to town but still felt secluded. Quiet neighborhood. Great location, cabin was clean. Score would have been higher but the hot tub was leaking and we were not notified of this.
View Property: SCCR_At_Heavens_Gate
Perry, US
Reviewed: Jun 12, 2020
Property
View Property: SCCR_Creek_Side_Hideaway
Estero, US
Reviewed: Jun 11, 2020
Property Manager
Returned phone call before trip. Cleaning associate was very nice. Otherwise, no interaction with staff.
Property
Overall cabin worked for our needs. Just wished we could have gotten information on Sunday because we had to leave early in the morning to make it by 3:00. Destination easy but recommend large SUV or truck. Incline and hills tough to navigate at times. Paved roads were a plus along with location near downtown blue ridge. Cabin worn and you can hear people talk and walk from room to room. Porch with jacuzzi was nice and in the front of cabin. Location to downtown blue ridge and close to trails in Aska area.
View Property: SCCR_Gods_Glory
Pace, US
Reviewed: Jun 11, 2020
Property Manager
Overall good. Wish there was an easier way to reach you during open hours right now. I had to leave messages that went unanswered and try calling again hours later to get a person. This has only been our experience at this visit. May be due to the covid restrictions, hopefully this improves again.
Property
Thank you. We are overall impressed as always. Only issue was this apartment has very steep and narrow stairs to the upper and lower floors, not wide enough for entire foot to rest on the step. Maybe this should be indicated in the listing somehow for those with disabilities. Fortunately, I was able to walk outside to get downstairs, otherwise I would not have been able to access the lower floor and hot tub area. The handrail on the steps to the lower floor on the right hand side is impeded because it is directly against another piece of wood. I could not grasp it to help myself down. There is a rail on the left side as well but these steps would require me to use both hands at all times. Otherwise we really enjoyed this cabin. It was fantastic for our dog too. Dog run was great. Provided a safe area for the dog to run all around but not be loose as it was well gated.
View Property: SCCR_Falling_Leaf
Dunwoody, US
Reviewed: Jun 11, 2020
Property Manager
Generally, everything was fine, thank you.
Property
Nice place overall. We would probably look for a different cabin next time, but this worked out pretty well. Thanks. The basement level wasn't very comfortable. It was freezing and this is where my kids were sleeping. The air conditioner intake was in this room so it was also loud.
View Property: SCCR_Away_From_Everyday
Reviewed: Jun 11, 2020
Property Manager
Property
This cabin is spectacular. Everything one needs and then some. Love the kitchen island! It makes plenty of room for everyone to pitch in at meal times. The deer that greeted us, upon arrival, was an exciting welcome! The property is clean and well kept. The size and layout provide gathering areas, as well as, areas to get away from the activities. Everything was there that one needs. Im not a tv person so having other activities available was great.
View Property: SCCR_Hidden_Escape
Jackson, US
Reviewed: Jun 11, 2020
Property Manager
Thank you for an awesome stay. We will be back!! Check in was easy. The view from the porch was amazing. The house is beautiful and true to the pictures on the website. We really enjoyed our time here. We will be back. We actually used our GPS and it got us directly to the house. The directions were coming from Atlanta and we were coming from Chatanooga.
Property
Very peaceful. The house is gorgeous and the view is magnificent. We will be back! Check in was easy. The view from the porch was amazing. The house is beautiful and true to the pictures on the website. We really enjoyed our time here. We will be back. We actually used our GPS and it got us directly to the house. The directions were coming from Atlanta and we were coming from Chatanooga.
View Property: SCCR_Almost_Like_Home
Loxahatchee, US
Reviewed: Jun 11, 2020
Property Manager
Weve always had good experiences.
Property
Very pleasant! Location was convenient, easily accommodating a family of four
View Property: SCCR_Bear_Necessities
pace, US
Reviewed: Jun 10, 2020
Property Manager
Very helpful. Very friendly staff.
Property
We all loved this property and plan on coming back! Absolutely beautiful cabin. Fully furnished and beautifully decorated. Favorites: The view from the middle and upper deck and outdoor seating to eat or just relax. Also the downstairs game room.
View Property: SCCR_Yogi`s_Retreat
Brookhaven, US
Reviewed: Jun 10, 2020
Property Manager
We have rented many times through Southern Comfort Cabin Rentals and the service has always been exceptional. Calls are answered or returned promptly and everyone is very knowledgeable and pleasant. Southern Comfort is always the first company we search for rental homes in the Blue Ridge area.
Property
The house is fabulous. Every room has charm and character. The home is light filled with wonderful views from the kitchen, dining room and living room. The deck is the absolute best. Comfortable furniture. And the deck is wide enough that afternoon sun nor the average rain shower is an issue. We enjoyed the deck throughout the day, whatever the weather conditions. The only reason we did not give this home a 10 is that you do hear vehicle traffic from the busy street below. While initially dismayed to hear this, we quickly realized that it was background noise that disappeared from our minds, particularly when we played some music (on a speaker that we brought). This would not dissuade us from renting this home again. In fact, we are sad that it is not available for our next planned stay in Blue Ridge. Quiet getaway - with long range mountain views!
View Property: SCCR_New_Heights
Jonesboro, US
Reviewed: Jun 9, 2020
Property Manager
Very informative and direct...willing to help in any manner possible to ensure that your stay is a success. Very easy onsite check-in and quick access to cabin....very close and convenient to downtown Blueridge. Southern Comfort Cabin Rentals is very organized and detailed-oriented in terms of all policies and procedures before, during, and after your stay.
Property
FUN! FUN! RELAXING! PEACEFUL! Private and cozy! The Bear's Den was very clean and welcoming....loved the fact the it's practically a smart house with easy controls for heat/air, lights, fans. ...etc. Every tool and appliance that a cook would need. Overall,anything you may not think to bring is probably already there and readily available. This was a plus! Favorites: Outdoor deck and fireplace area....lots of comfortable seating and lighting! Great property for relaxing entertainment.
View Property: SCCR_The_Bears_Den