Cabin Reviews

Write a Review
Pensacola, US
Reviewed: Nov 5, 2016
Property Manager
The people I had contact were awesome!
Property
Our stay was great, was a little disappointed that we paid to rent a cabin with an outdoor fireplace and then. Ecause of the burn ban could not use it, overall it was awesome
View Property: SCCR_Aska_Lodge
Albany, US
Reviewed: Nov 3, 2016
Property Manager
The guest services team were very pleasant and helpful. Our only unpleasant experience was the extremely limited parking accommodations at the check in facility were extremely limited at check in time.
Property
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Tir Na Nog. The panoramic views from the two comfortable porches were breath taking. Pleasantly cool weather and the availability of a very ample supply of seasoned wood allowed us to enjoy a cozy fire each night in the wood burning fireplace. Family area furnishings were very comfortable and kitchen was well equipped. We look forward to another visit next fall.
View Property: SCCR_Tir_Na_Nog
North Fort Myers, US
Reviewed: Nov 3, 2016
Property Manager
Everyone was friendly and knowledgeable about the area.
Property
Have booked with you in the past and will continue in the future. Southern Comfort maintains beautiful properties.
View Property: SCCR_Bella_Vista
Whiteford, US
Reviewed: Nov 2, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: SCCR_Creek_Side_Hideaway
Yulee, US
Reviewed: Nov 2, 2016
Property Manager
Each time I spoke with someone on the phone in preparation for my trip they were very courteous and helpful. When I arrived for check-in, Kim was very efficient and accomodating. Information given was accurate and beneficial. Upon arrival to the cabin, we discovered the downstairs bathroom sink was clogged and Kim sent out housekeeping to clear it within an hour of my call. The staff I worked with were wonderful.
Property
The property was clean and the location was perfect for our family. We especially enjoyed the outside fireplace and the fire pit. We brought wood for the fire pit as was instructed, but the property was well-stocked for the house fireplace. The beds were all comfortable. The only complaint is that the downstairs recliners in the game room were old and uncomfortable, but very little time was spent there so it didn't really matter. The kitchen was well stocked with what we needed for making meals. The pantry shelves were a plus for providing storage for what we brought. The cabin decor was delightful and gave it a real mountain cabin feel.
View Property: SCCR_Papa_Bears_Den
Evanston, US
Reviewed: Oct 31, 2016
Property Manager
Team members were excellent and very knowledgeable about the surrounding area. They recommended several things to do, which we throughly enjoyed.
Property
Amazing property to stay at. Views were amazing with the fall leaves. Property was secluded, which was exactly as described in the property description.
View Property: SCCR_Baby_Bear_Retreat
Bonifay, US
Reviewed: Oct 30, 2016
Property Manager
Excellent. Very helpful and very quick responses. Friendly and professional.
Property
We'll be back!
View Property: SCCR_The_Moon_Kiss
Senoia, US
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2016
Property Manager
Everyone I spoke with and dealt with from your company was professional and extremely helpful.
Property
The property was even better than the pictures described it. The views alone from the back of the house are worth the stay. You could stay there the whole time and never be bored.
View Property: SCCR_Skys_The_Limit
Dothan, US
Reviewed: Oct 27, 2016
Property Manager
Everyone we spoke with was so nice! Your team is wonderful!
Property
Wonderful Lodge is indeed, just that, Wonderful! The views were lovely and the butterfly garden out back was such a special touch. I actually spent much of my time on the porches, sighhh...we were in Heaven. The cabin is lovely and tastefully decorated, but oh so comfortable. Yep, we will see you again!
View Property: SCCR_Wonderful_Lodge
Peachtree City, US
Reviewed: Oct 27, 2016
Property Manager
Everyone was very friendly and pleasant.
Property
We had a really nice weekend! The property was fun and relaxing. I'm sure we'll stay at one of your properties again soon!
View Property: SCCR_Mountain_Sunset
Lake Waynoka, US
Reviewed: Oct 27, 2016
Property Manager
Very friendly and knowledgeable.
Property
Beautiful, well maintained, and well stocked.
View Property: SCCR_Big_Creek_Cabin
Cumming, US
Reviewed: Oct 27, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: SCCR_Fireside_Bluff
atlanta, US
Reviewed: Oct 26, 2016
Property Manager
Everyone was super friendly and helpful.
Property
The property was everything we hoped for. The view off the balcony overlooking the hills was spectacular. We enjoyed watching the meteor shower from the hot tub and the balcony.
View Property: ZZ_SCCR_Choctaw_Mountain_Lodge
Rochelle, US
Reviewed: Oct 25, 2016
Property Manager
Always EXCELLENT! May GOD BLESS YALL!
Property
Restful! Enjoyable! Everything we expected & needed!
View Property: SCCR_Fireside_Bluff
Woodbury, US
Reviewed: Oct 24, 2016
Property Manager
Property
The cabin exceeded our expectations - it was fabulous!
View Property: SCCR_Sunset_Paradise
Hazlehurst, US
Reviewed: Oct 24, 2016
Property Manager
They were wonderful, went out of their way to help we came in after hours.., Always very nice and helpful. We have rented with them for a few years now and have always had great experience with them would recommend them to anyone..
Property
The cabin was absolute wonderful so very clean everything that you needed we took our food and cook while we were there. The leaves were turning while we were there was beautiful. I would recommend this cabin to anyone, will diffently be back to stay again.
View Property: SCCR_Babbling_Brook
Fort Lauderdale, US
Reviewed: Oct 24, 2016
Property Manager
Everyone was friendly and easy to deal with. No surprises.
Property
We were so pleased to stay at Above it all, We planned a family vacation there and during the stay our son proposed to his now fiance on the back porch overlooking the mountains. We have amazing pictures and memories. Loved it!
View Property: SCCR_Above_It_All
Lutz, US
Reviewed: Oct 24, 2016
Property Manager
Everyone at SCC was great from making our reservation, to checking in, to handling our call when we found damage at check in. There when we needed them, but not butting in when we didn't need them (it was our anniversary you know :)
Property
BR Suite 2 was exactly as portrayed in photos but feels bigger once you get there because of the 11' ceilings and 8' doors I suspect. Very spacious, huge furnished balcony with excellent live music each night in courtyard below (that ends at 10pm). It was just the two of us for a romantic anniversary getaway but with 2 huge Master Suites and Master Baths BR Suite 2 will be the ideal place to bring our best friends back with us next time. Five Star experience!
View Property: SCCR_Blue_Ridge_Suite_2
Weirsdale FL, US
Reviewed: Oct 24, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: SCCR_Mountain_High_Lodge
Pensacola, US
Reviewed: Oct 23, 2016
Property Manager
Reserving the cabin was easy and when we asked to extend an additional hour till check out, it was granted.
Property
We loved everything about the cabin. We are outdoor people and we turned off the AC and opened windows and doors and enjoyed some Classic county music playing from the Sirius XM radio on the TVs. The cabin was very clean but with opening the windows we noticed that the windows needed some cleaning. Overall an amazing vacation and we will be back!
View Property: ZZ_SCCR_Luxury_Above_The_Clouds
Newnan, US
Reviewed: Oct 22, 2016
Property Manager
Very friendly and efficient
Property
Absolutely loved this cabin. Close to town, easy drive to get there. Cabin was spacious and comfortable. Loved sitting on the porch overlooking the creek and our dog loved the yard where she could walk and play. Looking forward to coming back!!
View Property: SCCR_Creek_Side_Hideaway
Chalmette, US
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2016
Property Manager
The staff is extremely friendly,helpful, and patient.
Property
The Crow's Nest was perfectly suited for our disabled family member who is in a wheelchair. She was extremely comfortable the entire trip and was very impressed that she was able to be with the family both on the main floor,as well the lower level. Having access to both bathrooms was also impressive!
View Property: SCCR_Crows_Nest
Winder, US
Reviewed: Oct 19, 2016
Property Manager
Everyone we spoke with was very nice.
Property
This property was a great property for enjoying the outdoors and gives a peaceful, relaxing getaway.
View Property: SCCR_Pates_Escape
Wetumpka, US
Reviewed: Oct 17, 2016
Property Manager
excellent
Property
excelleent
View Property: SCCR_Blue_Ridge_Suite_1
Tucker, US
Reviewed: Oct 13, 2016
Property Manager
Your team was amazing. Every single step of the way - from email to phone conversations - were wonderful. Thank you so much for that - it made all the difference!
Property
The property was absolutely wonderful. Everything was done at a very high level. Excellent stay and we will be back for sure!
View Property: SCCR_Big_Bens_View