Cabin Reviews

Reviews of our cabin rentals are very important to us. Every guest who stays at a vacation home managed by Southern Comfort Cabin Rentals receives a satisfaction survey. This gives guests the opportunity to review the cabin they stayed in and the service received from our team.

Check our reviews on: Google | Yelp | Facebook

Write a Review
Sannaha, US
Reviewed: Sep 17, 2018
Property Manager
Great team top notch cleaning staff Jennifer had the cabin cleaned throughout
Property
We will be back soon
View Property: SCCR_Bearcat_Lodge
Clinton, US
Reviewed: Sep 16, 2018
Property Manager
I spoke with three. All were helpful, very courteous, and made me feel as though I was their most important client.
Property
We hate to leave. Everything was beyond expectations. This property is amazing in every detail.
View Property: SCCR_Wonderful_Lodge
Jacksonville, US
Reviewed: Sep 13, 2018
Property Manager
Sandy our realtor was so informative and accommodating. We loved her! Recommended by sccr. Thank you!
Property
The home was inviting and a perfect getaway for us. We will even consider future rentals with family.
View Property: SCCR_Above_Raven_Ridge
Guyton, US
Reviewed: Sep 12, 2018
Property Manager
Great place and great people
Property
Most beautiful and best place that I have ever stayed. Everything was well taken care of.
View Property: SCCR_Cubbyhole
Reviewed: Sep 12, 2018
Property Manager
Fast, friendly and easy!
Property
What an incredible property! Like nothing we're ever experienced in the Blue Ridge area. I was wondering about the mixed review with one saying the appliances and furnishings were "outdated." Unless you're looking for a sub-zero fridge, the appliances are very up to date and the house was extremely well decorated (maybe they fully updated everything since that review?). We had lunch at the gazebo at the top of the waterfall and hung out that night at the firepit at the bottom of the waterfall. Everyone in our group thought is was awesome - especially the kids who got to make s'mores! I wish there was a way to rate our experience a 6 out of 5.
View Property: SCCR_Hidden_Falls
Reviewed: May 13, 2018
Property
This Mother's Day weekend was absolutely awesome... I was invited by my daughter Michelle to spend her birthday and Mother's Day together along with her husband and grandchildren. I was amazed of the beautiful mornings, foggy mountains and fresh air. Horses seem to be very friendly but I didn't go near them just in case, lol... As soon as I went inside the house, I felt the presence of God in this home. It is absolutely a peaceful place. Thank you so much for allowing us to stay in this beautiful, clean and fun home. God bless you and your loved ones. Sincerely, Steven + Julia Andrews
View Property: SCCR_Moonlight_Retreat
Reviewed: Oct 19, 2017
Property Manager
Friendly staff. Very polite and helpful.
Property
Great cabin. Enjoyed our stay
Cordova, US
Reviewed: Sep 28, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: SCCR_View_From_The_Top
Norcross, US
Reviewed: Sep 21, 2017
Property Manager
The staff was amazing during our entire stay. Very friendly and welcoming, and even gave us a courtesy call to check on us and make sure everything was going great!
Property
The property was amazing. We only had one issue with a large trash pile up due to Hurricane Irma going through a few days before we arrived. We were able to contact the office, and the following day they sent out someone to fix the issue. Again, outstanding rental agency, staff, and all around company.
View Property: SCCR_Sunrise_Destination
fayetteville, US
Reviewed: Sep 21, 2017
Property Manager
The members service was extradinary
Property
We will definitely be coming back.
View Property: SCCR_Hidden_Lake_Lodge
St. Louis, US
Reviewed: Sep 20, 2017
Property Manager
Please see above comments
Property
View Property: SCCR_Papa_Bears_Den
Decatur, US
Reviewed: Sep 2, 2017
Property Manager
As always everyone in the office was very helpful. The original property I rented was taken out of the rental program. I needed something that was wheelchair accessible and they worked with me to find the perfect place.
Property
We had family on Sunday from age 6 to 89. Everyone had a wonderful time.
View Property: SCCR_When_In_Rome
The Villages, US
Reviewed: Aug 16, 2017
Property Manager
The office staff is outstanding!
Property
The property has a stunning view of the mountains and Lake Blue Ridge! Rooms were awesome, and the outdoor fireplace and hot tub area were fantastic!
View Property: SCCR_Pioneer_Point
The Villages, US
Reviewed: Aug 16, 2017
Property Manager
Ray and a lovely young lady in the office were particularly helpful on the day I picked up the info for the honeymoon suite. I was exhausted already, and they were simply kind and patient with me... outstanding service!
Property
My daughter loved it! Thank you!
View Property: SCCR_Blue_Ridge_Suite_1
chickamauga, US
Reviewed: Aug 10, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: SCCR_Blue_Ridge_Suite_2
john springs , US
Reviewed: Aug 9, 2017
Property Manager
Very knowledgeable, friendly staff
Property
Exceeded expectations. Gorgeous property
View Property: SCCR_Buckskin_Bluff
Peachtree Corners, US
Reviewed: Jul 26, 2017
Property Manager
I've spoken with Kim multiple times, Amy, and Ray (plus one other girl in the office), and everyone was so helpful, courteous, and friendly each time! It definitely added to our vacation experience and wonderful memories, which is why we booked the same property again and really look forward to returning!
Property
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the gorgeous penthouse suite, which is perfectly located and impeccably decorated. The furnishings were very comfortable. We also loved the privacy and spaciousness of the deck!
View Property: SCCR_Blue_Ridge_Suite_1
Clermont, US
Reviewed: Jul 25, 2017
Property Manager
Everyone was friendly, helpful and professional.
Property
We didn't want to leave. We hope to return. Thanks for providing a beautiful property for our family to enjoy.
View Property: SCCR_Vista_Rustica
Cumming, US
Reviewed: Jul 20, 2017
Property Manager
Amy was fabulous in guiding me to the perfect cabin. We were traveling with my elderly parents who have mobility issues, our 2 grown children and their spouses, and our 1 month old granddaughter. Amy listened to all of our needs and found the right cabin for us. Beatrice was also very helpful with compensating us for the inconvenience of the water issue. She worked with the owner to find a solution that was satisfactory to all involved.
View Property: SCCR_Mountain_High
Raleigh, US
Reviewed: Jul 17, 2017
Property Manager
The team was extremely thorough and helpful. We appreciated the detailed directions as cell service is spotty.
Property
Creeksong is an amazing combination of nature and comfort. When you are facing the stream you feel like you are out in the woods miles from everything-then you turn around and remember you are also staying in a comfy, clean and beautiful cabin. Best of both worlds.
View Property: SCCR_Creeksong
Jacksonville, US
Reviewed: Jul 16, 2017
Property Manager
I had a few questions prior to making my reservation and my questions were answered using the Chat feature as well as a phone call prior to actually choosing the cabin I was looking at. I was extremely pleased with the ease of check in and impressed with the follow up phone call I received the day after my 1st night stay. It was a great experience overall working with the friendly staff.
Property
Pioneer Point was a dream getaway. The views from the cabin were amazing. The amenities were fantastic and I would definitely stay in this cabin again. A great family vacation with lots of new memories in Blue Ridge!
View Property: SCCR_Pioneer_Point
Reviewed: Jul 6, 2017
Property Manager
Second time using this management company and exact cabin. Everyone is wonderful. Will be staying again next year.
Property
The cabin is nice and secluded. Very beautiful and has everything you need for the week.
Atlanta , US
Reviewed: Jul 2, 2017
Property Manager
The staff at Southern Comfort Cabin Rentals were outstanding. I spoke to them several times over the phone and they handled every worry or concern with a positive and helpful attitude. I needed to switch payment a day late and they were able to take my request without frustration and instead matched it with a quick and happy response. Checking in was a breeze thanks to the staff member at the front desk who was full of suggestions and ideas for what to do within town. I was so happy to work with such pleasant and engaging individuals at Southern Comfort! I can tell you my searches will be so much easier now as I know straight where to look first! Look no further than Southern Comfort Cabin Rentals!
Property
Searching for a cabin rental with your coworkers can be a little overwhelming. Everyone has different tastes and ideas of what they want and there are so many locations and rental companies to choose from. Once we stumbled on Hooked on a Feelin, we knew immediately it was what we wanted. Mountain views, a hot tub and games including shuffleboard, beautiful outdoor furniture in front of a fireplace and tv, and large oversized windows quickly caught our attention. Then we went inside to the incredibly spacious rooms that were decorated with modern furniture and ammenities. There was plenty of space for all of us and then some! We loved the ability to have separate alone time, but also the numerous common areas we could all join in and create memories. This location was perfect as it was only 10 minutes from downtown and the grocery stores and food stops. we will definitely be using Southern Comfort cabins again!
View Property: SCCR_Hooked_On_A_Feeling
Lake City , US
Reviewed: Jun 19, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: SCCR_Blue_Ridge_Hideaway
Atlanta, US
Reviewed: Jun 15, 2017
Property Manager
Kim, Emily and Ray - 100% professional and answered every question I through at them - which was lots :)
Property
Love it! Period!!!!
View Property: SCCR_Clearwater_Crossing