Cabin Reviews

Reviews of our cabin rentals are very important to us. Every guest who stays at a vacation home managed by Southern Comfort Cabin Rentals receives a satisfaction survey. This gives guests the opportunity to review the cabin they stayed in and the service received from our team.

Check our reviews on: Google | Yelp | Facebook

Write a Review
Hazel Green
Reviewed: Nov 7, 2022
Property Manager
Due to circumstances beyond Southern Comfort Cabin Rentals control, our cabin reservation had to be cancelled for structural repairs. Kim was very helpful in finding us another cabin. The new reservation exceeded our expectations. Jacie also helped to make sure our vacation home was ready upon our arrival. Great team to work with, friendly and very accommodating. We will be renting again.
Property
Beautiful home, quite gated community, King en-suites
View Property: SCCR_Hidden_Escape
Loganville, US
Reviewed: Nov 2, 2022
Property Manager
Fantastic, prompt service. No glitches at any point in our process from reservation to check-out. The cabin was beautiful, well-maintained, and incredibly clean.
Property
We thoroughly enjoyed it. Thank you very much!
View Property: SCCR_Hothouse_Hideaway
Lithonia, US
Reviewed: Nov 2, 2022
Property Manager
Excellent team from start to the end of our stay.
Property
First and most amazing experience in the mountain with my husband. Highly recommended.
View Property: SCCR_Deer_Trails_Cabin
Columbus, US
Reviewed: Nov 1, 2022
Property Manager
Everyone was friendly and helpful.
Property
The property was amazing and so clean. We had everything we needed. The towels were fluffy and very nice. The bath products were amazing and smelled so good. The parking was great and the location was the best! It was right on the main street so we could walk every day and didn't have to drive anywhere. We rode the train and shopped and ate. It was a wonderful, romantic, long weekend.
View Property: SCCR_Main_Street_Suite
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2022
Property Manager
We've been booking a cabin every year for the last 12 years through Southern Comfort and have never had a problem. Excellent customer service.
Property
Edgewater , US
Reviewed: Oct 11, 2022
Property Manager
Your girl was very kind and understanding on the phone. The last cabin place we used for years, then they became terribly rude when we called them with no power or running water for 3 days. They never came out or helped in any way.
Property
Really helped us relax. It was incredible. We will be calling you next year.
View Property: SCCR_Bearadise
Ocala, US
Reviewed: Sep 29, 2022
Property Manager
I appreciated the simplicity of the entire process. Was able to do everything right online which was perfect with my schedule, instead of sitting on hold waiting to speak with someone. I could see plenty of pictures and read other reviews. The whole process was easy.
Property
The cabin was beautiful and absolutely what you see in the pictures. We expected it to be nice, and it was luxury and welcoming all at the same time.
View Property: SCCR_A_Perfect _Day
Reviewed: Sep 28, 2022
Property Manager
Every one was extremely helpful and polite. Great Customer Service
Property
Could not have been better
View Property: SCCR_Once_In_A_Blue_Ridge
Lakewood Ranch , US
Reviewed: Aug 30, 2022
Property Manager
When I called to finalize the selection of the cabin, the team member was very pleasant, answered all my questions. Today I called to find out how I could see two properties that I saw on my walks through the development. We thought it might be nice to try a different property next year. She was very pleasant and explained how I can see the different cabins.
Property
We thoroughly enjoyed working with Southern Comfort for our mountain vacation. You can feel comfortable that what is stated in the information will be available upon your visit. The cabin will be clean, comfortable and pleasant. Everything to make your experience a very positive one. The property is delightful with a spacious cabin and the vistas are wonderful. The place reminds us of our home in Western North Carolina.
View Property: SCCR_Bear_Necessities
Griffin, US
Reviewed: Aug 13, 2022
Property Manager
Southern Comfort is attentive to all the needs of the renter.
Property
This is my favorite cabin in Blue Ridge.
View Property: SCCR_Are_We_There_Yet
Pinson, US
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2022
Property Manager
Easy to work with. Very responsive even after regular business hours. Easy checkin. Easy checkout
Property
Did not receive check in code due to an error on my part. I called after hours number and someone communicated almost immediately and told me what to do
View Property: SCCR_Heavens_Step
Reviewed: Jul 26, 2022
Property Manager
Always professional
Property
Lovely. Will definitely be returning
Reviewed: Jul 23, 2022
Property Manager
Kind courteous staff Very helpful
Property
We enjoyed our visit so much. Hope to return soon Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful cabin
Inverness, US
Reviewed: Jul 11, 2022
Property Manager
Our door code did not work. I sent an emergency message and received a call back within minutes. She gave me a new code and waalaa the door opened. So grateful for such efficient service!
Property
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay! As a matter of fact because of our stay friends have asked who we rented from! Theyll be in touch soon!
View Property: SCCR_Indian Creek Lodge
DAVIE, US
Reviewed: Jul 3, 2022
Property Manager
Professional. Easy check in. They go above and beyond to ensure a good experience. Have used this company for the 3rd time and will continue!
Property
Beautiful cabin!
View Property: SCCR_Woodsong
Andrews, US
Reviewed: Jun 21, 2022
Property Manager
Jacey needs a raise and her supervisor was wonderful. Absolutely the most caring and understanding of my situation ever
Property
Nice clean comfortable cozy and so relaxingonce I got there I didnt leave till check out
View Property: SCCR_A_Birds_Eye_View
Gray, US
Reviewed: Jun 15, 2022
Property Manager
Southern Comfort Cabin Rentals never disappoints! Great customer service, easy rentals, and great perks.
Property
The stay was absolutely perfect! Such a nice break from daily life to connect with friends and take in the beauty of the mountains!
View Property: SCCR_Whippoorwill_Calling
Reviewed: Jun 14, 2022
Property
5 Reviews Amazing Weekend 5/5 Stayed Jun 2022 Wendy D. Great location and size for our weekend with multiple families. The home is clean, comfortable, and well stocked for cooking and entertainment. The location cant be beat with lake access right out the back door. We will be nack next summer for a longer stay! Published Jun 14, 2022
View Property: SCCR_Blue_Ridge_Lakeside_Chateau
Reviewed: May 29, 2022
Property Manager
Your staff was so friendly and very accommodating!
Property
We felt so at home in your beautiful cabin! The lighting was amazing. Thank you for the perfect setting to celebrate 20 blessed years together!
Reviewed: Apr 28, 2022
Property Manager
The management was amazing, check-in was so smooth and easy, they were incredibly responsive.
Property
Amazing Cabin! Our family had one of our best Blue Ridge vacations of all-time! And that's from many years of renting. The cabin was luxurious, spotless, so well cleaned and the furnishings were wonderful. We had everything we needed. I highly recommend this place to stay!
View Property: SCCR_Roseannís_Treehouse
Snellville, US
Reviewed: Apr 10, 2022
Property Manager
From our honeymoon, birthdays, anniversaries, and now the kid's spring break, we always love our time in Blue Ridge, and we always trust Southern Comfort Cabin Rentals with our home away from home! The entire team is friendly, accommodating, and excellent at their job, down to the cleaning staff and pest control! I can not sing their praises highly enough.
Property
We have stayed in many of your properties, and this may be my favorite! Granted, we will continue to stay in our cute little studio by Fighting Town when it is just the two of us because it feels like our own home, but anytime we bring family or friends, Main & Main will have to be our new go-to! I only wish it was not so booked! There are several weekends I wanted to bring my parents, but it is not an option. Oh well; hopefully, one day, our availability will align.
View Property: SCCR_Main_&_Main
Austell, US
Reviewed: Apr 7, 2022
Property Manager
I reported the few issues we came across at the cabin and my concerns were acknowledged and I was offered 15% off my next stay. I felt heard and I greatly appreciate it.
Property
The property was beautiful and welcoming. Their views and scenery were amazing. It was relaxing and peaceful. The amenities were great. It was a great family getaway. I hope to return.
View Property: SCCR_Fraggle_Rock
Reviewed: Mar 8, 2022
Property Manager
The places and the team are all great. Very helpful.
Property
This is our 2nd time coming to this home. Also, had a friend book it because of my recommendation. It's a great spot.
Reviewed: Oct 19, 2020
Property Manager
Very helpful, knowledgeable & friendly staff. They know the details of each property & can help you choose the perfect vacation home.
Property
We loved Sippin Rise! It was cute & comfortable and the teens loved the loft. The outdoor living space is wonderful with the huge deck,the fire circle with swings and the creek!
COLUMBUS, US
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2020
Property Manager
My family and I will definitely be using Southern Comfort Cabin rentals again! Beautiful cabins and such a friendly staff. A staff member called on our second day to see how everything was going.
Property
The property was immaculate. The kitchen was well stocked with various plates,cups, etc. The deck was amazing and the outdoor fireplace was one of our favorites. Easy to access and the road was paved the entire way.
View Property: SCCR_Bearing_Haus