Write a Review
BRIAN
WOODSTOCK, US
Reviewed: Apr 7, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: SCCR_Elevation_2020
Donald
Fayetteville, US
Reviewed: Apr 6, 2017
Property Manager
Everything from the time we checked in until check out was handled with professionalism and a warm greeting. There was an issue with the wifi in the cabin, but that was quickly corrected.
Property
The property was more beautiful in person and met all of our expectations. The staff was extremely helpful, courteous, and friendly. I would not hesitate to use Southern Comfort Cabin Rentals for future trips
View Property: SCCR_Awesome_Retreat
Carmen
Savannah, US
Reviewed: Apr 5, 2017
Property Manager
Upon check-in the staff was very professional, friendly and helpful.
Property
I have always wanted to partake of a stay in a mountain view cabin and I couldn't be more pleased about my experience of spending my 52nd Birthday @ the cabin "Mile High". The cabin, the views, the amenities exceeded my expectations as well as those of my guests. We have already decided we will be booking again in the near future and I have gladly shared my experience and the contact information for Southern Comfort Cabin Rentals with my family, friends, Co-workers and colleagues. Thank you Amy and All the staff of Southern Comfort Cabin Rentals for making my experience such an Amazing one that I will Never forget!!!!
View Property: SCCR_Mile_High
Cris
Tyrone , US
Reviewed: Apr 5, 2017
Property Manager
Very friendly nd informative upon check in. We did use our gps to find the cabin, but you can not get there from the gps instructions....we read that after the fact! We were told to use the written instructions, so that was on us, not the gal at checkin!
Property
We had the best time ever..the weather was gorgeous, the cabin magnificent and the company we were with....top notch. We cooked at home for the 2 evenings and enjoyed the time cooking, visiting and of course the views! We will be back!
View Property: SCCR_Point_Of_View
phillip
Bethlehem, US
Reviewed: Apr 5, 2017
Property Manager
Everyone was very kind and accommodating.
Property
We loved it and plan to return soon.
View Property: SCCR_Cardinal_Lookout
Michele
Alpharetta , US
Reviewed: Apr 4, 2017
Property Manager
Very helpful, friendly & even called the next day to see f they could do anything to make our stay more enjoyable. Nice touch.
Property
Cabin Edelwise is the perfect cabin get away to stay at. It's charm allows you to escape the busy life for a weekend while the amenities of the cabin has everything needed to feel pampered and comfortable. I highly recommend staying at this cabin for all of your weekend get always.
View Property: SCCR_Edelweiss
Michael
Lutsen, US
Reviewed: Apr 4, 2017
Property Manager
Your team was awesome
Property
Property was perfect and accommodated our group quite nicely
View Property: SCCR_Sky`s_The_Limit
Jennifer
Reviewed: Apr 2, 2017
Property Manager
The staff are exceptionally friendly and helpful. After checking in, we received a phone call the next day to make sure everything was good. Very down home and professional.
Property
The cabin and view are gorgeous. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The outside fireplace was a favorite for gathering. We also enjoyed playing board games available. Just an overall wonderful family place.
View Property: SCCR_Aska_Lodge
Pat & Linda
Reviewed: Apr 1, 2017
Property Manager
This was our second stay in a Southern Comfort cabin and both experiences were excellent. Staff is knowledgeable and super friendly.
Property
Awesome!!! Will definitely use Southern Comfort cabins again!!
View Property: SCCR_Creeksong
Mel
Longwood, US
Reviewed: Mar 30, 2017
Property Manager
The staff member I spoke to tried to help us find a faster path to another destination at the end of our stay. Very helpful for out of towners!
Property
Beautiful view, probably the best!! Not far from the ScenicByWay or hiking trails! Hardly saw anyone on the road and there is great space between neighbors.
View Property: SCCR_Bear_Paw
Michelle
Reviewed: Mar 29, 2017
Property Manager
Team is top notch and on the ball. Very nice, courteous, quick, and keep you moving right on to your vacation.
Property
I am a travel specialist and stay in a lot of accommodations. Evening Shade was fantastic. Beautiful, well appointed, all the luxury touches, spacious, tons of room, granite countertops, huge walk in showers, views to die for.....Absolutely wonderful. Parking pad is slightly tricky in an SUV, but other than that, you'll feel like you're in heaven. I definitely recommend this cabin as well as Southern Comfort Cabin Rentals and their staff.
View Property: SCCR_Evening_Shade
Jennifer
Hattiesburg, US
Reviewed: Mar 29, 2017
Property Manager
The staff was great and very helpful. I really liked how they gave a check up call the first morning. They made us feel very welcomed and was very concerned when I told her about the bed incident. She was so nice and was genuinely concerned for our safety and our well being. I appreciated that a lot.
Property
Our stay was amazing! I felt so special being in such a grand cabin surround with all the beautiful nature and the wonderful view of the Lake. We had a large group and I am positive everyone will remember this trip for the rest of our lives. I hope to make it a tradition and be back soon!
View Property: SCCR_Medley_Sunset_Cove
Colbi
Newnan, US
Reviewed: Mar 29, 2017
Property Manager
There was some slight confusion regarding the paperwork but it didn't delay or change the reservation once it was figured out. The staff was professional and courteous.
Property
Everyone loved the property and amenities. Very clean at arrival and easy to maintain. Very pleased with the visit.
View Property: SCCR_Mile_High
Stephen
Champions Gate, US
Reviewed: Mar 29, 2017
Property Manager
Everything was pleasant and smooth
Property
This cabin was cozy and perfect for our family of 4. It was a great location and had beautiful surroundings. We enjoyed the fire pit in the yard as well as the kids playing outside. The back porch was so peaceful and relaxing overlooking the stream. We enjoyed our stay very much!
View Property: SCCR_Beary_Cozy
Lisa
Land O Lakes, US
Reviewed: Mar 29, 2017
Property Manager
Friendly staff and very helpful
Property
Gorgeous mountain view, cabin is stunning !!
View Property: SCCR_Bearcat_Lodge
Jolien
Gainesville, US
Reviewed: Mar 27, 2017
Property Manager
Property
Beautiful, spacious cabin with all the amenities you need and which felt like home
View Property: SCCR_Mountain_High_Lodge
Olivia
Humble, US
Reviewed: Mar 25, 2017
Property Manager
We visited the office in Blue Ridge twice while in town. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Much appreciated.
Property
Excellent cabin, great views, close to town and other activities. Very enjoyable experience. Thank you again
View Property: SCCR_Blue_Ridge_Hideaway
Adam
Reviewed: Mar 24, 2017
Property Manager
The staff was top notch from start to finish. There was a small problem with one of the showers before we arrived. The staff called to notify us immediately and let us know what actions were being taken to remedy it. It was a minor issue that did not inconvenience us in the least. Everyone we spoke to or saw was extremely helpful and nice. They made it their goal to make sure we were happy and taken care of.
Property
Holy cow! This cabin was amazing and was perfect for our family during Spring Break. The views alone are amazing and worth every penny you'd spend on the rental. The cabin itself is huge, but still cozy enough that you don't feel completed separated from the others you're traveling with. There was more than enough for our kids (17,14,11 years old) to occupy themselves with and actually disconnect a little from all the electronics. I would recommend this to anyone who is looking for a beautiful, peaceful, relaxing get-a-way. We loved it so much we've already booked it again for next year!
View Property: SCCR_Sky`s_The_Limit
William
Brandon , US
Reviewed: Mar 23, 2017
Property Manager
The SCCR staff is very pleasant. I chatted on-line with Kim a couple times and she cheerfully answered my requests and questions.
Property
The property was absolutely perfect!! The view, the set up of the rooms, fireplace and hot tub were everything we wanted and more than we expected. Usually the pictures are better than the reality. Not this time!! We are definitely coming back to Blue Ridge and renting another cabin through SCCR.
View Property: SCCR_At_Heavens_Gate
Victoria
Eatonton, US
Reviewed: Mar 22, 2017
Property Manager
Everything about Southern Comfort cabins was great. We arrived into town early so stopped by the office first. Our cabin was ready to let us go ahead and check in. We couldn't figure out the TV. With one quick call to the office, able to figure out the problem over the phone. They even called to check on us the next day.
Property
The cabin was equipped with everything you would need from the kitchen area to a few board games to play! We loved having Wifi on vaca to FaceTime with our son at night. We really enjoyed our experience at the Creekside Hideaway cabin.
View Property: SCCR_Creek_Side_Hideaway
Bryce
Midlothian, US
Reviewed: Mar 21, 2017
Property Manager
awesome time spent there. great people. wish stores had been open longer but understand why they close. We loved the feel and the people of blue ridge, everything was top notch.
Property
the property is awesome. even better than advertised.
View Property: SCCR_Above_It_All
Barbara
Venice, US
Reviewed: Mar 21, 2017
Property Manager
The staff was friendly & extremely helpful.
Property
The property was absolutely amazing and exactly like the photos! The location was close enough to town & easy to find. We enjoyed the hot tub. The property was well maintained. We were lucky enough to have a dusting of snow on our trip... for us Florida folks that's a pretty big deal! We will definitely be back either to this cabin or another! Thank you!
View Property: SCCR_Creek_Side_Hideaway
Chris
Buford, US
Reviewed: Mar 21, 2017
Property Manager
Very helpful full of knowledge, and they called the next morning to ensure everything was good that night
Property
Very cost home, all you need is food they have anything and everything you could need to cook
View Property: SCCR_Fireside_Bluff
Andres
Lakewood Ranch, US
Reviewed: Mar 20, 2017
Property Manager
Excellent service. Amazing cabin with amazing views and great amenities.
Property
Loved staying at the Mile High. We will certainly come back to Blue Ridge and make it an annual trip!
View Property: SCCR_Mile_High
Eva
Reviewed: Mar 19, 2017
Property Manager
Everyone was very helpful and professional from start to finish.
Property
The cabin was what we wanted for a weekend get away with the grandkids. We enjoyed the cabin. There is everything you need there. The boys really loved searching for the Big Foot stickers. They had a blast. Thanks for making our weekend one that we will always remembered. Will definitely will stay in your cabin again and will refer family and friends. Thanks :)
View Property: SCCR_Down_Time