Cabin rental reviews are very important to us.  Every guest that stays at a vacation rental home managed by Southern Comfort will receive a satisfaction survey. This gives you the opportunity to review the cabin you stayed in and rate the service you received from our team.

Please note: We have hundreds of reviews from guests who have stayed in a property managed by Southern Comfort Cabin Rentals. Due to a recent upgrade of our website they are not being displayed at this time. We are moving our entire survey system online therefore only new reviews will be shown.

Thank you, we appreciate your business and look forward to seeing in Blue Ridge, Georgia very soon!

Check out some of our reviews on these trusted websites:

Google: Read our reviews on Google
Write a Review
Sara
Lawrenceville, US
Reviewed: Dec 7, 2016
Property Manager
The team was amazing overall I couldn't ask for anything else.
Property
My friends and I enjoyed our stay! The view was amazing and we will be booking from southern comfort cabin rental again for our next cabin trip. Thank you!
View Property: SCCR_Mountain_High
Cassandra
Reviewed: Dec 5, 2016
Property Manager
The staff was organized, welcoming and helpful.
Property
Our most luxurious stay to date!
View Property: SCCR_Crows_Nest
Daniel
Atlanta, US
Reviewed: Dec 1, 2016
Property Manager
We have stayed with you all many times now and the staff is almost always very friendly and responsive.
Property
This was our first time staying at Fireside Bluff. No property is ever perfect, but this one was exceptional. The view was wonderful and the kitchen was stocked with everything wet needed for Thanksgiving.
View Property: SCCR_Fireside_Bluff
Cory
Brandon, US
Reviewed: Nov 30, 2016
Property Manager
They were all great
Property
Nice cabin. We enjoyed our stay
View Property: SCCR_Toccoa_Mist
CHRISTOPHER
KINGSLAND, US
Reviewed: Nov 29, 2016
Property Manager
Amy and Kim were wonderful. From beginning to end if I had a question they provided the information in a timely manner. This was our second year with Southern Comfort Cabins and once again I cannot thank you guys enough. This is and will always be our choice. In fact we are planning for next year already.
Property
Eagle Sky was exactly how I envisioned it to be. The views were awesome. My mother in-law would sit in the rocking chair and gaze out over the valley. The sunrise between the peaks was magnificent and provided great pictures. I was rewarded on the last morning with a close up view of a pileated woodpecker. We heard them everyday but never got a chance to see one until then. The roominess of the cabin allowed us to spread out, the kitchen was great for meals and preparations. The outdoor amenities were great. Loved this property.
View Property: SCCR_Eagle_Sky
Stacey
Albany, US
Reviewed: Nov 26, 2016
Property Manager
Very helpful
Property
Awesome!!!
View Property: SCCR_Fireside_Bluff
Denene
Macon, US
Reviewed: Nov 18, 2016
Property Manager
Property
Loved the ENTIRE weekend visit, beautiful cabin, beautiful town and very nice people!!
View Property: SCCR_Two_Waters
Jessica
University Park, US
Reviewed: Nov 17, 2016
Property Manager
The team at Southern Comfort was awesome, check in was smooth and everything was explained well. Maps were given, points of interest pointed out, and the directions for everything were very clear. Had a power outage during our stay that was very short, Southern Comfort called the utilities for us since the main number said they were closed and checked back with us immediately on what was going on.
Property
The Copper Owl was wonderful. Secluded enough but close to everything. Would definitely stay in this cabin again if we return to the area.
View Property: SCCR_Copper_Owl
Aimee
Deluth, US
Reviewed: Nov 17, 2016
Property Manager
The staff was amazing. Great follow up and easy instruction on check-in as well as check out.
Property
The cabin was more than what we expected. Such a great view and awesome amenities.
View Property: SCCR_Edelweiss
Jesse
Jasper, US
Reviewed: Nov 17, 2016
Property Manager
Everyone was super friendly and knowledgeable.
Property
Moon Kiss was so awesome. We wouldn't change a thing about it or our stay.
View Property: SCCR_The_Moon_Kiss
amber
Jax, US
Reviewed: Nov 16, 2016
Property Manager
everything went extremely smoothly and everyone was very pleasant to interact with.
Property
We loved every minute of our stay...the property was even better in person and very spacious. We'll definitely be back!
View Property: SCCR_Grand_Mountain_Lodge
Andrew
Montgomery, US
Reviewed: Nov 16, 2016
Property Manager
Friendliest staff in all of Blue Ridge and Ellijay.
Property
Had a great stay. The view was incredible and better than advertised. Only thing I wished we would have had was a map to our property. The directions were good, but at night in the mountains and on small roads, it is hard to see road signs and easy to miss turns.
View Property: SCCR_Mountain_Sunset
Elizabeth
Newport Richie, US
Reviewed: Nov 11, 2016
Property Manager
Anytime me or my family had a question the team was very helpful and knowledgeable.
Property
This was the cleanest cabin i have been in and was very impressed with that. loved the whole cabin!
View Property: SCCR_Choctaw_Ridge
Sheila
Freeport, US
Reviewed: Nov 11, 2016
Property Manager
Property
The home was very beautiful and much more than we expected. Very spacious for four adult and two children. The only problem we had was hooking up to Wifi. The password kept coming up as incorrect. We did not call the after hours number because we understand as business owners ourself the last thing you want when you are off work is to have to deal with "work". We stayed busy doing other stuff and when we really needed to get online we had out hotspot. We will definitely be back.
View Property: SCCR_Awesome_Retreat
MaWanda
Monroe, US
Reviewed: Nov 10, 2016
Property Manager
The members was so friendly, warm, inviting and very family orientated
Property
Mile High was absolutely beautiful and it had the perfect setting as we took in God's beautiful creations.
View Property: SCCR_Mile_High
ANN
CORDELE, US
Reviewed: Nov 10, 2016
Property Manager
I have used SCCR for several years and have found the entire team to be friendly, knowledgeable, and so very easy to work with!
Property
Our stay at Copper Owl was an excellent experience! This cabin is well kept and beautifully furnished. There was a ton of great movies and music for entertainment in the evenings. I am sure that we will be staying here again!
View Property: SCCR_Copper_Owl
Jennifer
Atlanta, US
Reviewed: Nov 10, 2016
Property Manager
Property
We had an absolutely wonderful vacation and the cabin was perfect & cozy. The trip was the perfect mix of relaxing, hiking, and shopping (we love Blue Ridge). We can't wait to come back!
View Property: SCCR_Evening_Shade
Christopher
Orlando, US
Reviewed: Nov 8, 2016
Property Manager
Exceeded our expectation..fourth year renting through southern comfort and plan to continue annually.
Property
We loved everything about our stay at your beautiful cabin
View Property: SCCR_Above_It_All
Judy
Reviewed: Nov 5, 2016
Property Manager
Everyone very efficient and helpful.
Property
Loved, loved, loved every minute of this stay. Very quiet and peaceful. I've stayed in a lot of different cabins in the mountains, but this was the absolute ultimate. Loved the daily visit from Scooter, a dog from someone whom lives close by. We will rent this cabin again in the very near future. Awesome!!!!!!
Edward
Pensacola, US
Reviewed: Nov 5, 2016
Property Manager
The people I had contact were awesome!
Property
Our stay was great, was a little disappointed that we paid to rent a cabin with an outdoor fireplace and then. Ecause of the burn ban could not use it, overall it was awesome
View Property: SCCR_Aska_Lodge
Jack
Albany, US
Reviewed: Nov 3, 2016
Property Manager
The guest services team were very pleasant and helpful. Our only unpleasant experience was the extremely limited parking accommodations at the check in facility were extremely limited at check in time.
Property
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Tir Na Nog. The panoramic views from the two comfortable porches were breath taking. Pleasantly cool weather and the availability of a very ample supply of seasoned wood allowed us to enjoy a cozy fire each night in the wood burning fireplace. Family area furnishings were very comfortable and kitchen was well equipped. We look forward to another visit next fall.
View Property: SCCR_Tir_Na_Nog
Gail
North Fort Myers, US
Reviewed: Nov 3, 2016
Property Manager
Everyone was friendly and knowledgeable about the area.
Property
Have booked with you in the past and will continue in the future. Southern Comfort maintains beautiful properties.
View Property: SCCR_Bella_Vista
Kristen
Whiteford, US
Reviewed: Nov 2, 2016
Property Manager
Wonderful and very friendly!
Property
Wonderful and relaxing!
View Property: SCCR_Creek_Side_Hideaway
Donna
Yulee, US
Reviewed: Nov 2, 2016
Property Manager
Each time I spoke with someone on the phone in preparation for my trip they were very courteous and helpful. When I arrived for check-in, Kim was very efficient and accomodating. Information given was accurate and beneficial. Upon arrival to the cabin, we discovered the downstairs bathroom sink was clogged and Kim sent out housekeeping to clear it within an hour of my call. The staff I worked with were wonderful.
Property
The property was clean and the location was perfect for our family. We especially enjoyed the outside fireplace and the fire pit. We brought wood for the fire pit as was instructed, but the property was well-stocked for the house fireplace. The beds were all comfortable. The only complaint is that the downstairs recliners in the game room were old and uncomfortable, but very little time was spent there so it didn't really matter. The kitchen was well stocked with what we needed for making meals. The pantry shelves were a plus for providing storage for what we brought. The cabin decor was delightful and gave it a real mountain cabin feel.
View Property: SCCR_Papa_Bears_Den
Abby
Evanston, US
Reviewed: Oct 31, 2016
Property Manager
Team members were excellent and very knowledgeable about the surrounding area. They recommended several things to do, which we throughly enjoyed.
Property
Amazing property to stay at. Views were amazing with the fall leaves. Property was secluded, which was exactly as described in the property description.
View Property: SCCR_Baby_Bear_Retreat